Staff Directory

Who's Who


Main Office

  • E-Mail:
    Use the Ask a Librarian form or send an e-mail to library@umuc.edu.
  • Phone:
    240-684-2020 (855-655-8682, option 6, ext. 22020)
  • Fax:
    240-684-2021
  • Mailing address:
    University of Maryland University College
    UMUC Library
    3501 University Blvd. East
    Adelphi, MD 20783
  • Location:
    Academic Center at Largo
    1616 McCormick Drive
    Largo, MD 20774
    Directions

Administrative Staff:

  • Stephen D. Miller
    Associate Vice Provost, UMUC Library
    Largo, Room 1265 | 240-684-2037 | stephen.miller@umuc.edu
    Stephen is responsible for library operations, procedural and policy issues and for the coordination and management of personnel, programs, and budgeting.
  • Julie Harding
    Assistant Director, Public Services
    Largo, Room 1267 | 240-684-2023 | julie.harding@umuc.edu
    Julie is responsible for overseeing reference and instruction services, handles all forms of reference questions, provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff, and coordinates the e-resources initiatives in the Library.  She also serves as the liaison to the UCSP courses in The Graduate School and as the liaison for the Center for Innovation in Learning and Student Success.
  • Pamela Luckett
    Academic Program Specialist
    Largo, Room 1249 | 240-684-2033 | pamela.luckett@umuc.edu
    Pam handles departmental administrative issues, provisioning, travel coordination, and financial operations.

Archives Staff:

  • Renee Brown
    Archivist
    Largo, Room 1254 | 240-684-2024 | renee.brown@umuc.edu
    Renee manages the university archives and handles all forms of reference questions.
  • Rosemary Hoffmann
    Archives Assistant
    Largo, Room 0118 | 240-684-2051 | rosemary.hoffmann@umuc.edu
    Rosemary assists with processing archival materials.

Electronic Resources Staff:

  • John F. Coogan
    Electronic Resources & Systems Librarian
    Largo, Room 1264 | 240-684-2022 | john.coogan@umuc.edu
    John manages acquisition of electronic resources and services, the library Web site, cataloging, and IT issues for the library. 
  • Luella Hackett
    Library Associate for Electronic Resources
    Largo, Room 1262 | 240-684-2032 | luella.hackett@umuc.edu
    Luella handles procurement of electronic resources and other library resources and services. She is also responsible for UMUC serials subscriptions.

Public Services Staff:

  • Megan A. Davis
    Reference and Instruction Librarian and Regional Services Liaison
    Largo, Room 1259 | 240-684-2027 | megan.davis@umuc.edu
    Megan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty, and staff. She serves as the liaison to UMUC regional sites, and the Information and Technology Systems department in The Graduate School. She also works with the Learning Design and Solutions department on e-Resources initiatives. 
  • Melissa Foge
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1260 | 240-684-2884 | melissa.foge@umuc.edu
    Melissa provides reference assistance and instruction. She serves as the liaison to the Communication, Arts, and Humanities department in The Undergraduate School.
  • Robert Miller
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1258 | 240-684-2036 | robert.miller@umuc.edu
    Robert handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He serves as the liaison to the Science Programs department in The Undergraduate School. He also coordinates library instruction sessions for faculty.
  • Edward O'Donnell
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1252 | 240-684-2041 | edward.odonnell@umuc.edu
    Ed handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He also serves as the liaison to the Business units within the Business and Professional Programs department in The Undergraduate School, as well as the liaison to the Cyber Security Program in both The Graduate and Undergraduate Schools. In addition, he maintains the library collection at UMUC.
  • Neal Pomea
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1269 | 240-684-2042 | neal.pomea@umuc.edu
    Neal handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. Neal's area of expertise is copyright and intellectual property and Turnitin.com. He is a liaison to the Business and Management program for The Graduate School. He also works with the Learning Design and Solutions department on e-Resources initiatives.
  • Ryan Shepard
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1256 | 240-684-2045 | ryan.shepard@umuc.edu
    Ryan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He is also the liaison to the Computer Information Systems and Technology department in The Undergraduate School.
  • Cynthia Thomes
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 3178 | 240-684-2046 | cynthia.thomes@umuc.edu
    Cynthia handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. She also serves as the liaison to the Doctoral Programs department and the Business and Management's MBA program in The Graduate School.

Systems and Access Services Staff:

  • Peter Burslem
    Library Web Specialist
    Largo, Room 1263 | 240-684-2025 | peter.burslem@umuc.edu
    Peter provides programming and technical support for Web pages, electronic document delivery, and library operations.
  • John F. Coogan
    See Electronic Resources Staff.
  • Andrea Jaeger
    Library Services Specialist
    Largo, Room 1248 | 240-684-2040 | andrea.jaeger@umuc.edu
    Andrea assists with circulation and document delivery.
  • Kee-Young Moon
    Advanced Technologies Librarian
    Largo, Room 1266 | 240-684-2039 | kee-young.moon@umuc.edu
    Kee-Young is responsible for developing new and innovative online resources, implementing new technologies, and working to improve the functionality and appearance of our Web, instructional, and multimedia resources.
  • Kyle Vaughan
    Document Management Supervisor
    Largo, Room 1246 | 240-684-2082 | kyle.vaughan@umuc.edu
    Kyle is responsible for managing circulation, interlibrary loan, and document delivery.
  • Yu-Hsiu Wang
    Electronic Services Librarian
    Largo, Room 1255 | 240-684-2047 | yu-hsiu.wang@umuc.edu
    Yu-Hsiu is responsible for the UMUC Library's Electronic Reserves Service.

Top